Photo Documentary Collaboration Opportunity


I have been inspired by people who have taken on the challenge of sharing the American school experience through photography and documentary film.  The most recent one I watched was Waiting for Superman.  It was powerful.  It made me cry.  It made me want to DO SOMETHING, but it left me thinking, “that’s only part of the story.” I really appreciate their Take Action Checklist.

There are two new Educational documentaries coming in 2012, as reported by Esther Wojcicki. I’d also like to watch this one – School: The Story of American Public Education.  USA Today wrote an article about the 4 big Educational documentaries of 2010. I’m sure there are many more worth watching & welcome your suggestions.

A colleague and I would really like to build a diverse team to develop a more comprehensive visual report, either in print or through video…maybe both.  If you’re interested, let me know.

About Aubrey

Christian educationist having served in Title I and non Title I public schools, with experience in the often misunderstood fields of gifted education, RtI, and coaching. First hand experience homeschooling, virtual schooling, and alternative schooling too. Married mother of 3 in a blended family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo Documentary Collaboration Opportunity

  1. sandyaps says:

    Have you watched The Race to Nowhere yet? http://www.racetonowhere.com It is a very powerful movie.

Leave a Reply

